lets all be seated…

I have been struggling with what to let loose down the post world patriot pipeline this week, I absolutely love to try to be funny, interesting and most of all I want to be informative to all of ya’ll. I would rather teach then give you a shame session.That isn’t my nature. But its pretty hard to speak to a point that no one wants to talk about, I want a conversation, not a monologue… But maybe I haven’t been open enough, maybe I haven’t been honest enough, maybe you don’t know me (by “ME” I mean a “Post World Patriot“). So this may be a little different blog post then before, and I hope that maybe me flexing my voice and opinions, will make you do the same. I feel that I have the ability to speak as the voice of PWP, which means (if you are reading this) that I am your voice too. So please find your seats. This is the sermon of the “Post World patriot”

My name is Grant Alexander Willoughby, I am in fact an ordained reverend,  I have actually married people… Kind of cool stuff huh? I spent quite a bit of time working for North Idaho Youth for Christ. ( about 6 years) working with kids that didn’t have a chance. That’s why I wanted to be a teacher when I got out of high school, went to NIC for a year, then decided it wasn’t for me. It wasn’t that I didn’t want to craft our youth, it was the fact that I couldn’t pay my bills with there salary (next time you go to a parent teacher conference be heartfelt and thank your kids teacher, there doing it because they love your kids, not for the money… Because there isn’t any.) Then I did a correspondence course and became a Gunsmith. Filling out paperwork to prove that I know about guns seemed a little redundant, but I finished a 9 month course in a little over 6 weeks, with scores that perplexed the makers of the program. I wasn’t learning anything, I was just proving what I already knew. And now I am a husband, a father, a son, a beer warehouse supervisor, and an active member of my community. But….

(You were waiting for the tie-in huh?) I am the “Post World Patriot“. Not that this was my idea, that’s not what I am saying at all. People, as a whole are “johnny come lately’s” PWP wasn’t something crafted because prepping was all the rage, or 2nd amendment , or organic farming, or hunting and gathering. “WE THE PEOPLE” have always done this, We didn’t start doing this when PWP  was created, We have always done this, and a name finally  came about. We didn’t invent PWP, it was a living brand of our lives. It isn’t a group to join, its a support group for those that do. Teach, learn, and grow everyday. Be honest, Love and learn. Stand on your own two feet… and have support in us. Want to know the best caliber pistol to carry? The best way to carry it? How to start a fire with a maxi-pad and a plastic bag filled with urine? how about how to get your Kids outdoors? I want to share the skills that I have, and I would love to know yours. That I owe 100% to my parents and my raisin’, I have always been a Post World Patriot, Kris, And Brad would explain there upbringing the same way. We don’t do this, this is who we are. We are as different as you could imagine. Kris has a way of interpreting things that goes without explanation. If he were a super hero, his super-hero persona would be “Mr. Matter-a-fact” he believes in two things… right and wrong, they create a balance, and are both needed. But he does, and teaches, the right way… no matter what the cost, and the pain you have to endure to get there. You earn your knowledge. Brad, if you have never met him, is as charismatic as they come, he doesn’t know a stranger. He is a good father and husband, and the life style that he lives is what he wants his children (and yours) to be blessed with. His gifts are yours, just ask. Now I have to explain me, and I don’t like doing that. I’m not perfect, In fact I might be the farthest from plumb pillar in PWP. I am both sides at once, if you hop up in my truck you may listen to Killswitch Engage,  Merle Haggard or Bubba Sparxx, I don’t feel a need to fit into any idea, all I can do is be me. With an open heart ill give you my last nickle, and my last breath (I can’t thank my parents enough for instilling that ability in me) I know about a couple things, if your willing to learn, I am willing to teach. And vice-versa… Hopefully. What I’m trying to say is that “Post World Patriot” isn’t something that we take lightly, It is the idea that makes us believe that tomorrow can be better then today, it is the mortar that holds our foundation together, preserving the foundations  of freedom. “We The People” are a community, we are a revolution,  We are an embodiment of tomorrows hopes, we are family… Warts and all. I hope that I am as important to you, as you are to me. This is our chance to do something that matters, to be a part of something that changes not only our lives, but tomorrows generation too. Remember when the United States was the land of opportunity? It can be that way again. Remember when you could leave the front door open, or your truck doors unlocked without worrying about being robbed blind? We can still have that. It will just take some work. Stay the True North, don’t falter, when we do whats right, we become what is right. No matter the burden, always stay true not only to yourself, but to what you represent… “We The People”…  AMEN!

-Grant Willoughby 7/24/2016-

Leave a Reply

